Look Back 2020.

Alin Coen, SIND, United We Stream, Ran Huber, Green Music Initiative, Frank Zander, the editorial staff of DLF Kultur’s “Tonart” and their freelancers and Afar with the video Singularity are the winners of the listen to berlin: Awards 2020.

The listen to berlin: Awards were presented for the fifth time, honoring the capital’s boldest ideas and most innovative actors in nine categories on the evening of January 3, 2020 at the Alte Münze. A special honor was given to the Berlin Senate and the Musicboard Berlin for the excellent and quick support of the cultural and creative industries in the existence-threatening situation of the pandemic, which State Secretary Christian Rickerts personally accepted for the Senate and Katja Lucker for the Musicboard Berlin via live feed.

The award ceremony took place without an audience and was streamed live. Congratulations to all winners and nominees who do such important work for the Berlin music industry throughout the year and prove: Culture is system-relevant.